

Approve 2025 Commission Boards & Committees

Matthew Mauer Manager, Government Affairs

Port of Tacoma Commission Meeting Date: January 22, 2025



People. Partnership. Performance.



Approve the proposed 2025 Port of Tacoma Boards and Committee Assignments.

Port of Tacoma External Boards



	2025 F	REGIO	DNAL	BOAR	DS - I				
	ORGANIZATION		And Keller WCartin Heyer Martano MEMBERSHIP STAFF SUPPORT						NOTES for 2025
1	EDB (Tacoma-Pierce Cty Economic Development Board)					м	Member: Marzano	Johnson	
2	FCZD (Flood Control Zone District Advisory Committee)				м		Member: Meyer	Kellar	
3	JMAC (Joint Municipal Action Advisory Committee)		М	М			Members: Keller / McCarthy	Mauer	
4	PCRC (Pierce County Regional Council)		Α		м		Member: Meyer Alternate: Keller	Mauer	
5	PSRC - Executive Board (Puget Sound Regional Council) (POT & POS each have own seat)	A		м			Member: McCarthy Alternate: Ang	Mauer	
6	PSRC - Economic Dev Board (Puget Sound Regional Council)	Α	м				Member: Keller Alternate: Ang	Mauer	
7	PSRC - Growth Mgmt Policy Board (Puget Sound Regional Council)		A	м			Member: McCarthy Alternate: Keller	Mauer	Attend only when applicable, relevant agenda item.



	2025								
	ORGANIZATION		Ans	teller N	carth	Meyer	MEMBERSHIP	STAFF SUPPORT	NOTES for 2025
8	PSRC - Transportation Policy Board [Puget Sound Regional Council] (FMSIB holds seat - Negotiated POT/POS/POE/POB)						Member: POS Alternate: Bozeman (Brem.)	Eagan	Port of Seattle holds member seat until FMSIB changes back over to Seattle.
9	Puget Sound Gateway Executive Committee [SR-167/509]					м	Member: Marzano	Eagan	
10	Urban Waters Advisory Board UWT Appointed Position	м			Α		Member: Ang Alternate: Meyer	Jordan	
11	WPPA Board Trustee Position	м					Trustee role goes to Comm. serving on the board.	Eagan	Comm. Caulkins steps down end of 2025. Keller to assume Board role in 2026.



	2025 POT INTERNAL COMMITTEES/WORK GROUPS: PORT APPOINTS MEMBER											
	COMMITTEE / WORK GROUP		Ans	teller M	cattry M	ever	MEMBERSHIP	STAFF SUPPORT	NOTES for 2025			
1	POT Audit Committee		м		м		Chair: Keller Vice Chair: Meyer	Kelley / Galeno				
2	LEDIF (Economic Development Investment Fund)		м	м			Members: Keller / McCarthy	Mauer / Barstow				
3	DEI WG (Diversity/Equity/Inclusion)	М				м	Members: Ang / Marzano	Galeno	Ang and Marzano to step off when transition to DE&I implementation is set.			
4	Workforce Development WG		м	М			Members: Keller / McCarthy	Barstow				
5	Tribal Liaisons Puyallup Tribe of Indians	м				м	Liaisons: Marzano / Ang	Johnson / Warfield / Mauer				

Northwest Seaport Alliance Work Groups



2025 POT INTERNAL COMMITTEES/WORK GROUPS: PORT APPOINTS MEMBER												
	COMMITTEE / WORK GROUP	GROUP ANS Keller Neccorting Meyer Nataro MEMBERSHIP								NOTES for 2025		
2025 NWSA INTERNAL COMMITTEES/WORK GROUPS: PORT APPOINTS MEMBER												
1	NWSA Audit Committee		М		Μ		1. Keller 2. Meyer 3. TBD 4. TBD	Co-Chair Co-Chair	Kelley / Morrison			
2	Environmental / Quiet Sound / Truck WG	м		м			1. Ang 2. McCarthy	3. TBD 4. TBD	Jordan			
3	IGWG-Internal Governance WG Master Policy Review, etc.	М		М			1. McCarthy 2. Ang	3. Hasegawa 4. Mohamed	Henderson			
4	Legislative WG		М	м			1. McCarthy 2. Keller	3. TBD 4. TBD	McFarland			



Approved the proposed 2025 Port of Tacoma Boards and Committee Assignments.

Questions & Discussion

Tacoma

Matthew Mauer Manager, Government Affairs MMauer@portoftacoma.com